From Samite Mulondo, Founder of Musicians for World Harmony

June 7, 2007 at 12:59 pm (Samite, Trip 2007)

I am so happy that I had a chance to meet and work with you all. This was again a life changing experience for me. The energy you brought to the orphanage in Kenya was amazing. Its hard to explain in words.

When I left everyone after hearing that amazing song “Asante Sana” at Java house, I was filled with so much love and I knew then that my dream had come true. I was finally helping other musicians share the healing power of music. It was great to know that even without me the work can go on! Thank you all for sharing my dream.

The young people whose hearts you touched will never forget you or the experience. It does not matter that you are not there now, your touch will always feel like a warm fire burning in a cold winter and it will keep giving them hopeful even though they have sadness in their lives.

I know exactly how you feel right now, so many questions in your mind. I always get these feelings too. Sometimes its feelings of guilt, sadness, joy at the same time, and for me its mostly guilt that I am not doing enough to make the world a better place, feeling like I could do a lot more than what I am able to do right now. But over the years I have learned that even the little I do makes a big difference.

I have learned this from the letters I get from my fans and also from the orphans or refugees I have visited. This is just the beginning, you will make so many people happy in your life time. Please send my greetings to every one and let them know I love them all.

Mirembe (Peace)

Samite

2 Comments

  1. Beth Longwell said,

    Samite! It is so good to hear from you. I missed you so much the second week, but it was so amazing to see that we could take the knowledge and compassion that you gave us and continue the momentum even with you not there.

    Working with you was more than I could have ever dreamed–you are one of the most caring, compassionate, creative, and FUNNY people I’ve ever met! I can’t express my gratitude for giving me this opportunity and putting my life in a new direction.

    I cannot wait to see you again, whenever that may be, and make some more wonderful music together. Again, asante sana, Samite.

  2. thecelah ndagire said,

    let your light shine and keep the vision burning. Uganda is proud of you, Buganda is proud of you, Africa is proud of you, the world is proud of you. i am proud of you. God bless you king size.

    all the best
    thecelah ndagire

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

