Another Day in Paradise

May 20, 2007 at 6:12 am (Claudia, Trip 2007)

Today we are going to the massai market. It should be ery different from wwhat we experienced yesterday. Yesterday afternoon we went to anothr market and I had never experienced anything like it. Everywhere I turned there were people there they were referred to as “brokers” and they would travel in packs and try to assist you around the whole market place. I had never seen this kind of thing before. There we were and this large mass of people were crowding us. It had some sad moment too, like when mommas would come and beg for money. They were shoe-less and many times had a baby with them. I wanted to give but I knew that if I gave to one, I’d have to give to all.claudia-with-little-girls.gif
But today we’re going to another market followed by an afternoon at Nyumbani.

I’m really looking forward to going back there with the kids. They are such bueatiful souls. When I arrived there yesterday, I was greeted by a little biy named Simon who led me to the playground. Soon after, we were joined by about 4 more children. I pushed them around on the merri-go-round and the sounds of their laughter was like music to my ears. I loved being there with them. it was also ery hard for me to be there because it made my heart sad that these precious children were infected with HIV.
However, I do look forward to seeing them today. A couple of the children gave me high five when they knew we were returning. I’m so excited!!

4 Comments

  1. Donna Chadwick said,

    My day was so ordinary in Westford, MA. compared to what you experienced and contributed. I so admire you all for taking this opportunity and giving so beautifully. You made it happen. You know that music is the grand link.
    My heart is with you.
    Donna Chadwick

  2. Amanda Russ said,

    Cleo! I am so proud of you and all of your wonderful work! The day I met you I knew that you would be instrumental in making the world a better place. What a beatuiful way to change the times! I love you very much and I can’t wait to hear all about your exciting and emotional journey! Keep on Keeping on!

  3. Michael Clifford said,

    Tash… I’m so not used to this blog thing, but it makes so much sense! I can comment on what i just read… you are an exceptional human being. What you are doing in Africa right now should change your life and all the lives of those children you interact with and love with all your heart. I love you so much, you are a light in this world.

  4. Joani said,

    WOW! YIKES! AWESOME! send photos guys……… see you nest week??

Leave a Reply

